The Lost Books of the Bible by Dr. Edward Hammond
The Rejected Texts, Apocrypha and Pseudepigrapha

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


This huge book of eighteen of the Lost Books of the Bible contains the following, NONE of which are Public Domain translations (beware of imitations): The First Book of Adam and Eve; The Second Book of Adam and Eve; The Slavonic Life of Adam and Eve; The First Book of Enoch; The Book of Jubilees; The Book of Jasher; The Story of Ahikar; The Apocalypse of Abraham; The Apocalypse of Thomas; 4 Ezra; 2 Baruch; The War Scroll: The Sons of Dark Against the Sons of Light; The Gospel of Philip; The Gospel of Mary Magdalene; The Apocryphon of John (The Secret Book of John); The Gospel of Thomas; The Gospel of Judas; Acts 29. The massive 684 page book does not attempt to explain why the books were not included in the Bible. To attempt to do so would not only be cursory given the lack of space, but more importantly, would be most unfair to readers as this is matter for specialist academics who have written books on the subject.

About Dr. Edward Hammond

See more books from this Author
Dr. Edward Hammond has appeared on television and radio speaking about his area of expertise. He taught Hebrew and Koine Greek to Bible College students and has been retired for over fifteen years.
Published October 24, 2011 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. 684 pages
Genres: History, Religion & Spirituality. Non-fiction

Reader Rating for The Lost Books of the Bible

An aggregated and normalized score based on 17 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review