The Lost and the Found by Cat Clarke

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

unrated

Synopsis

Fans of Lucy Christopher’s Stolen, Caroline B. Cooney’s The Face on the Milk Carton, and Natasha Preston’s The Cellar will be captivated by this twisty psychological thriller about an abducted girl who finally returns home to her family—but is she really who she claims to be?
 
THE LOST
When six-year-old Laurel Logan was abducted, the only witness was her younger sister, Faith. Since then, Faith’s childhood has revolved around her sister’s disappearance—from her parents’ broken marriage and the constant media attention, to dealing with so-called friends who only ever want to talk about her missing sister.
 
THE FOUND
Now, thirteen years later, a young woman is found in the front yard of the Logans’ old house, disoriented and clutching the teddy bear Laurel was last seen with. Can her sister finally be back? Faith always dreamed of her sister coming home; she just never believed it would happen. But soon a disturbing series of events leaves Faith increasingly isolated from her family and paranoid about her sister’s motives. Before long, Faith begins to wonder if it’s the abduction that’s changed her sister, or if it’s something else. . . .

 

About Cat Clarke

See more books from this Author
Cat Clarke is a full-time writer and one of the UK’s leading YA authors. She was previously an editor at Scholastic UK, where she worked on some of their biggest nonfiction bestsellers. Cat has always been fascinated by the media coverage surrounding missing children, which inspired her to write The Lost and the Found. She lives in Edinburgh, Scotland. You can find out more about Cat on catclarke.com, or follow her on Twitter at @cat_clarke.
Author Residence: Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Published September 13, 2016 by Crown Books for Young Readers. 368 pages
Genres: Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Lost and the Found

Gr 9 Up—Clarke delivers a suspenseful, timely tale with a plot taken straight from the headlines. Faith's sister Laurel reappears after her kidnapping 13 years ago. What begins as a story about readjusting to life after the unimaginable happens gradually morphs into a gripping thriller. Slowly, L...

Jul 01 2016 | Read Full Review of The Lost and the Found
×