The Marriage Wager by Karla Darcy
(Pride Meets Prejudice #3)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


#1 Amazon Regency Bestselling author brings you another exciting romance.

"This is Regency romance at its best. Karla Darcy’s books are simply magical. Her stories have everything I look for in this wonderful genre: wit, humor, intrigue, and tenderness. You’re in for a treat."
Debbie Macomber, #1 NYT bestselling author

"Fans of Downton Abbey and Jane Austen (without zombies) will adore this book. Karla Darcy makes us remember why we lose sense and sensibility for a sexy Regency hero and captures the era with a glorious and colorful voice!"
Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times Bestselling Author

"Karla Darcy weaves one fabulous Regency Romance after another. Wise, witty and wonderful. Move over Jane for another Darcy you will love!"
Mary Alice Monroe, NY Times author of Beach House Memories

"… creates a particularly attractive heroine to captivate both the hero and the reader alike. Darcy is winning a large readership with her diverting novels in this most competitive genre."
Romantic Times

If you love Downton Abbey and Jane Austen you’ll love The Marriage Wager! This is book #3 in the Sweet Deception Regency series. Jena Christie had been kidnapped by a group of drunken gentlemen, married and deserted on her wedding night. Now her new husband, Lord Havenhurst was refusing to acknowledge their marriage! Convinced his new bride couldn't hold her own among the ton, Dev proposed a wager that Jena dared not refuse. Neither had planned on a wild card called LOVE!

Readers Love Karla Darcy, RWA Golden Heart award winning author.

"Set in a delightful tangle of mistaken identity, these characters have charm, wills of iron, and hearts filled with compassion and love.

"Readers will relish the charming ingenuity of the determined Jena as she battles to save her family stud and win her new husband's heart."

Get your copy today!

About Karla Darcy

See more books from this Author
Published September 23, 2012 by Glades Publishing. 173 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Marriage Wager

An aggregated and normalized score based on 60 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review