The McDead by Ken Bruen
(White Trilogy)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Chief Inspector Roberts hunts through seed sooutest London for the man who killed his brother. Meanwhile, Detective Sergeant Brant is on the trial of Irish gangster Tommy Logan, while WPC Falls is used as bait for the Clapham rapist.

About Ken Bruen

See more books from this Author
Ken Bruen was born in 1951 in Galway, Ireland. He was educated at Gormanston College, Meath and later at Trinity College Dublin where he earned a PhD. in metaphysics. He spent 25 years as an English teacher in Africa, Japan, Asia and South America. Ken Bruen's works include the well reeived White Trilogy and a book entitled The Guards, which won a Shamus Award .He also edited an anthology of stories set in Dublin entitled Dublin Noir. His writing speciality is crime fiction. Some of his other works include The Killing of the Tinkers, The Magdalen Martyrs, and The Dramatist and Priest, which was nominated for the 2008 Edgar Allan Poe Award for Best Novel. Ken Bruen is also the recipient of the first David Loeb Gooodis Award in 2008 for his dedication to his art.
Published December 18, 2012 by Road. 153 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense. Fiction

Reader Rating for The McDead

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review