The Mercy Killer by Hugh Fleetwood

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Written by the author of "The Girl Who Passes for Normal", which won the John Llewellyn Rhys Memorial Prize and "The Order of Death", this is a chilling novel about a sick man who advertises for somebody to kill him and then regrets this.

About Hugh Fleetwood

See more books from this Author
Published November 1, 1991 by Trafalgar Square. 272 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Mercy Killer

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

 Euthanasia-minded terminal cancer patient meets disturbed young man who just might oblige—even if the patient changes his mind about getting killed—in this overdrawn page-turner from the prolific Fleetwood (The Past, 1987; Paradise, 1986; etc.).

May 20 2010 | Read Full Review of The Mercy Killer

Rate this book!

Add Review