The Missing Hours by Emma Kavanagh

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

Synopsis

The new high-concept novel from the author of Falling and Hidden, a gripping psychological thriller by a former police psychologist. Perfect for fans of Nicci French and Tana French.
     The morning was quiet, the playground peaceful. Inside two little girls sit by the swings. Their mother was with them only a second ago, but then the older girl blinked and she vanished. The police are called and their family traced. But their mother -- a well-respected professional -- would never just disappear and leave her children alone. 
     Would she? 12 hours later she is found by an off-duty police officer -- a detective with problems of her own. The missing woman has no explanation for where she has been, and seemingly no recollection of what it is she has done. 
     Desperate for answers, the people who surround her begin to dig into the mystery that is her disappearance, and it soon becomes clear is that no two people have the same understanding of what happened that day.
 

About Emma Kavanagh

See more books from this Author
 
Published March 22, 2016 by Century. 336 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction