The Mucker Trilogy by Edgar Rice Burroughs by Edgar Rice Burroughs
(Halcyon Classics)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


This Halcyon Classics ebook contains the three works of Edgar Rice Burroughs' Mucker trilogy, THE MUCKER, THE RETURN OF THE MUCKER, and THE OAKDALE AFFAIR. Burroughs (1875-1950) was a prolific author, best known for his characters Tarzan and John Carter of Mars, although he wrote in a number of genres including westerns and non-fiction. He completed more than seventy books during his career.

THE MUCKER and its two sequels tell the story of the street tough Billy Byrne, a low class "mucker, hoodlum, gangster, thug, and tough." He is not chivalrous nor kind, and has only meager ethics - never giving evidence against a friend or leaving someone behind. He chooses a life of robbery and violence, disrespecting those who work for a living. He has a deep hatred for wealthy society. A sort of anti-hero, Byrne fights his way through a series of adventures, tormented by the love for a high-society girl he cannot marry.

This ebook includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.

About Edgar Rice Burroughs

See more books from this Author
Published September 19, 2010 by Halcyon Press Ltd.. 314 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Mucker Trilogy by Edgar Rice Burroughs

An aggregated and normalized score based on 13 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review