The Mullah's Storm by Tom Young

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 5 Critic Reviews



From the author of The Hunters and Sand and Fire..."Fans of Clancy, Coonts, and Dale Brown need to add Young to their must-read lists." (Booklist)
A transport plane carrying a high-ranking Taliban prisoner is shot down in a blizzard over Afghanistan's mountainous Hindu Kush. The storm makes rescue impossible, and for two people-navigator Michael Parson and a female Army interpreter, Sergeant Gold-a battle for survival begins against not only the hazards of nature, but the treacheries of man: the Taliban stalking them, the villagers whose loyalties are unknown, and a prisoner who would very much like the three of them to be caught.
"One of the most exciting new thriller talents in years."--Vince Flynn


About Tom Young

See more books from this Author
TOM YOUNG has logged nearly 4,000 hours for the Air National Guard in Iraq, Afghanistan, Bosnia, Kosovo, and elsewhere. The author of The Mullah's Storm and Silent Enemy, Young has studied writing at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and the Sewanee Writers' Conference, among other places, and lives in Alexandria, Virginia.
Published September 7, 2010 by Berkley. 290 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, War, Literature & Fiction, Horror. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Mullah's Storm

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

An Air Force major and female Army translator battle for survival in Afghanistan after their transport plane is shot down during a blizzard.

Aug 24 2010 | Read Full Review of The Mullah's Storm

Book Reporter

The survivors, consisting of the mullah, Air Force navigator Michael Parson, and Sergeant Gold, a U.S. Army interpreter, cannot be extracted from the scene by U.S. forces due to the weather conditions.

Jun 07 2011 | Read Full Review of The Mullah's Storm

Dallas News

By ALAN CHEUSE / Special Contributor to The Dallas Morning News NPR commentator Alan Cheuse is the author of four novels, three collections of short fiction and the memoir Fall Out of Heaven.

Sep 19 2010 | Read Full Review of The Mullah's Storm

Bookmarks Magazine

He said, "Every Air Force flier shot down in Vietnam, captured, and dragged to the Hanoi Hilton sat right here in this auditorium and thought, 'It won't happen to me.'" I still think it won't happen to me.

Sep 19 2010 | Read Full Review of The Mullah's Storm

When Gold and the mullah are captured by the Taliban, Michael separates from the group to save Gold from a horrible fate in what may prove to be a reckless decision.

| Read Full Review of The Mullah's Storm

Reader Rating for The Mullah's Storm

An aggregated and normalized score based on 174 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review