The Natanz Directive by Wayne Simmons
A Jake Conlan Thriller

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews



A former operative in the CIA's most clandestine division is pulled back in to help prevent Armageddon in the Middle East

An unexpected phone call from the Pentagon propels “superpatriot” Jake Conlan back into the deadly world of international espionage and “black ops” he thought he had left behind him.

Jake is asked to mount an emergency, highly dangerous mission inside Iran. His mission: to develop intel that can indisputably prove that Iran has nuclear-launch capabilities and bring down the current Iranian regime.

Traveling from Paris to Amsterdam and then undercover into Iran itself, Jake connects with the Iranian covert opposition only to discover there is a traitor on his team. With a ticking clock counting down, Jake has to risk his mission, and his life, to uncover the traitor, and stop an imminent attack on Israel, for it will be full-scale world war if he fails.

Fans of Alistair Maclean, Adam Hall, and Brad Thor will find themselves held hostage by The Natanz Directive, an action-packed thriller from former CIA agent Wayne Simmons and coauthor Mark Graham.


About Wayne Simmons

See more books from this Author
WAYNE SIMMONS spent twenty-seven years as part of an Outside Paramilitary Special Operations Group for the CIA. He worked throughout Central and South America, Europe, the Far East, and Central Asia combating terrorism, narco-terrorism and narcotics trafficking, arms smuggling, counterfeiting, cyber-terrorists, and industrial and economic espionage. MARK GRAHAM is a critically acclaimed author who has been writing and editing professionally since 1988. He has written and published three critically acclaimed full-length novels.
Published September 18, 2012 by Thomas Dunne Books. 304 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction, Crime. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Natanz Directive

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Once among the bad guys, Conlan leaves more than one Iranian shot or stabbed while he dodges from peril to peril like a frog hopping across burning lily pads.

Aug 15 2012 | Read Full Review of The Natanz Directive: A Jake ...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

A special operation to infiltrate Iran’s main nuclear facility at Natanz brings 25-year CIA vet Jake Conlan out of retirement in this timely thriller from former intelligence professional Simmons and coauthor Graham (The Fire Theft).

Jul 09 2012 | Read Full Review of The Natanz Directive: A Jake ...

The Washington Times

See more reviews from this publication

Ian Fleming gave us James Bond. Robert Ludlum gave us Jason Bourne. Now authors Wayne Simmons and Mark Graham give us a novel with an unapologetically pro-American master of espionage, Jake Conlan. Not since Tom Clancy created Jack Ryan has a U.S. audience had such a compelling spy to root for.

Nov 30 2012 | Read Full Review of The Natanz Directive: A Jake ...

Reader Rating for The Natanz Directive

An aggregated and normalized score based on 66 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review