The Native American Book of Life by White Deer of Aautumn

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The Native American Book of Life The Circle of Life is an American Indian symbol for the Four Directions. The four colors represent the four stages of life, from childhood to old age; the cycle of seasons, from spring to winter; and the four races of people. Each of the Four Directions symbolizes a certain power. In this circle, East is knowledge. South is life, West is the power of change, and North is wisdom. The Native American Book of Life focuses on American Indian children. ''The Children, Always the Children'' shows how important the raising of children was among the People. It details their pastimes and how they were named, taught, and disciplined, as well as how they learned to be happy and productive citizens of their nations. The fictional story ''By the Magic of the Straw-berry Moon'' takes place in an American Indian museum. It's a magical tale of how two Native American children learn about their own culture and their ancestors' contributions to the world. *** Other titles in the series: The Native American Book of Knowledge, The Native American Book of Change, The Native American Book of Wisdom

About White Deer of Aautumn

See more books from this Author
Begay is a Native American artist who specializes in multicultural illustrations.
Published June 2, 2009 by ReadHowYouWant. 62 pages
Genres: Children's Books.

Rate this book!

Add Review