The Nebula Awards Showcase 2011 by Kevin J. Anderson

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews



With this inaugural volume at Tor, the annual Nebula Award collection is reborn as a fiction-only anthology. This collection of nominees for 2010’s Nebula Awards includes all of the prior year’s most celebrated stories, and will be published in time for the 2011 Nebula Awards in May, 2011.

2009’s award winners, announced in May 2010, include Kage Baker’s novella “The Women of Nell Gwynne’s,” Eugie Foster’s novelette “Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast,” Kij Johnson’s short story “Spar,” plus Paolo Bacigalupi’s novelette, “The Gambler.”

At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.


About Kevin J. Anderson

See more books from this Author
Editor Kevin J. Anderson is the author of more than ninety novels, nearly half of which have appeared on national or international bestseller lists. He has more than 20 million books in print in thirty languages. He has won or been nominated for numerous prestigious awards, including the Nebula Award, Bram Stoker Award, and the SFX Reader’s Choice Award. The Horror Writers Association (HWA) is a worldwide organization of writers and publishing professionals dedicated to promoting horror literature and the interests of those who write it. HWA was formed in the late 1980s with the help of many of great authors, including Dean Koontz, Robert McCammon, and Joe R. Lansdale. Today, with more than 900 members around the globe, it is the oldest and most respected professional organization devoted to the genre.
Published May 24, 2011 by Tor Books. 412 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Nebula Awards Showcase 2011

The Wall Street Journal

See more reviews from this publication

Anderson, you might think that sci-fi was on its last legs: It is almost all fantasy, and such sci-fi as it contains is, again, dystopian.

Oct 15 2011 | Read Full Review of The Nebula Awards Showcase 2011


Each year, the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) holds the Nebula Awards ceremony, celebrating the best science fiction and fantasy works of the prior year.

May 31 2011 | Read Full Review of The Nebula Awards Showcase 2011


Though the writers who won the awards were nominated in 2009, the awards were presented in 2010, and I’m guessing that the awards aren’t published until the following year.

Jun 28 2011 | Read Full Review of The Nebula Awards Showcase 2011

Reader Rating for The Nebula Awards Showcase 2011

An aggregated and normalized score based on 11 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review