The Night Girl by Amy Cross
The Complete Series (All 8 Books)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


For the first time, the complete series of The Night Girl is available in one volume. Total word count is around 160,000 words, approximately 450 to 500 pages of a printed book.

When she starts a new job at Crestview retirement home, Juliet discovers that something unusual is waiting for her in an abandoned part of the building. At first, she think the mysterious Jennifer Mathis is some kind of ghost. Later, however, Juliet learns that Jennifer has certain powers that could be extremely useful.

Meanwhile, eleven years ago, a younger version of Juliet has to cope with the death of her mother. Forced to live with her father, Juliet discovers that she has some unusual talents. Soon she's embarking upon a killing spree, the consequences of which look set to remain hidden until the fateful day when she eventually enters Crestview.

The Night Girl is the story of a girl gone wrong; a girl who discovered she has a dark skill for murder. Part horror story, and part character study, it's the tale of someone who has tried desperately to fit in with the rest of the world, but who ultimately finds herself running out of time.

This volume contains all 8 parts from the original serialized version:

Part 1: The First Shift
Part 2: Death Watch
Part 3: Bandages
Part 4: I Can't Do This Without Laughing
Part 5: Juliet on the Moon
Part 6: Mad World
Part 7: So Low
Part 8: The Final Shift

Also included is Cloth Man (Devil's Briar 1.3), a bonus preview from the Devil's Briar series.

Please note: This book contains violence and swearing. Not suitable for children.

About Amy Cross

See more books from this Author
Published March 18, 2013 451 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Night Girl

An aggregated and normalized score based on 36 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review