The Nightmare Collection by Cherie Reich

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


A legend is hungry tonight.

The only life he has ever known was living as a sideshow freak, but this child monster is ready to break free and get his first taste of blood in Nightmare at the Freak Show.

They were only going out to dinner and a movie.

But their plans go astray, and friends Cassie, Mary, Denise, and James decide to take a detour down a lonely mountain road. A felled tree blocks their passage and forces them to turn around in a clearing containing a disturbing arrangement of four deer carcasses.

Then their truck breaks down, and their cell phones don't work. They must brave the cold December air, nightfall, and a long hike. Yet their troubles are just beginning. Tension runs high between the four young friends ... and they are not alone. Each step brings them closer to safety, but will they make it to the main road alive in Once Upon a December Nightmare?

Almost ten years have passed since that fateful December night.

But the monster is still hungry.

As the killings start again in New Haven, Virginia, FBI Agent Timothy "Tim" O'Conner sends for the lone survivor from the '02 murders to help him catch a killer. Cassie Richards wants nothing to do with the monster that killed her friends or the agent's investigation, but she can't forget the night that has haunted her nightmares. She returns to Virginia in search for closure, but will she be able to catch and kill a legend in Nightmare Ever After?

This 40,000-word/192-page horror/thriller collection includes:
Nightmare at the Freak Show - A Short Story
Once Upon a December Nightmare - A Novelette
Nightmare Ever After - A Novella

Each print version includes information on how to get a free ebook of The Nightmare Collection

About Cherie Reich

See more books from this Author
A self-proclaimed bookworm, Cherie Reich is a writer, freelance editor, book blogger, and library assistant living in Virginia. Her short stories have appeared in magazines and anthologies. Her books include The Nightmare Collection series, a short story collection with authors Aubrie Dionne and Lisa Rusczyk titled The Best of Raven and the Writing Desk, the Gravity trilogy, and The Foxwick Chronicles series. She is a member of Valley Writers and the Virginia Writers Club.For more information, please visit her website at or her blog at
Published January 13, 2014 by Surrounded by Books Publishing. 192 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review