The Novels of Gillian Flynn by Gillian Flynn
Sharp Objects, Dark Places

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


"Gillian Flynn is the real deal, a sharp, acerbic, and compelling storyteller with a knack for the macabre." —Stephen King

This collection, available exclusively as an ebook, brings together the first two novels of Gillian Flynn, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Gone Girl. In Sharp Objects, Flynn’s debut novel, a young journalist returns home to cover a dark assignment—and to face her own damaged family history. With its taut, crafted writing, Sharp Objects is addictive, haunting, and unforgettable. Flynn’s second novel, Dark Places, is an intricately orchestrated thriller that ravages a family's past to unearth the truth behind a horrifying crime. A New York Times bestseller and Weekend Today Top Summer Read, Dark Places solidified Flynn’s status as one of the most critically acclaimed suspense writers of our time.

About Gillian Flynn

See more books from this Author
GILLIAN FLYNN is the author of the New York Times bestseller Dark Places, which was a New Yorker Reviewers’ Favorite, Weekend TODAY Top Summer Read, Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2009, and a Chicago Tribune Favorite Fiction choice; and Dagger Award winner Sharp Objects, which was an Edgar nominee for Best First Novel, a BookSense pick, and a Barnes & Noble Discover selection. A former writer and critic for Entertainment Weekly, her novels have been published in twenty-eight countries. She lives in Chicago with her husband and son. 
Published July 31, 2012 by Broadway Books. 593 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Novels of Gillian Flynn

An aggregated and normalized score based on 279 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review

Reader reviews & activity

User Review

ipsita barik 19 Oct 2013

Rated the book as 3.5 out of 5