The Order of the Scales by Stephen Deas
The Memory of Flames, Book III

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



Having survived Jehal's betrayal, former Queen Zafir is determined to take back control of the kingdom. To that end, she seizes Jehal's wife and son as hostages. Desperate to save his queen and his heir, Jehal makes a tentative peace with the dragons of the north, and prepares to fly against his enemies.

But as politics throw the realms of men into turmoil, a far greater danger threatens. The dragons are awakening from the spells cast upon them, and returning to their native fury. They are out for revenge. And that revenge will be brutal.


About Stephen Deas

See more books from this Author
Stephen Deas is also the author of the short story “The Snow Fox.” He lives in southeast England with his wife and two children. Author website:
Published February 7, 2012 by Roc. 364 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Order of the Scales

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Third entry in the series (The King of the Crags, 2011, etc.), all of which previously appeared in the U.K., about telepathic dragons who after death are reborn with their memories intact.

Jan 24 2012 | Read Full Review of The Order of the Scales: The ...

M/C Anderson

M/C Reviews Create an account Home Your Account Submit Review Top 10 Main Menu M/C Reviews 'events' 'screens' 'sounds' 'style' 'words' Feature Issues What's On Your Account Send Reviews Statistics To...

Nov 20 2012 | Read Full Review of The Order of the Scales: The ...

Reader Rating for The Order of the Scales

An aggregated and normalized score based on 17 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review