The Original Adventures #1 by John R. Erickson
(Hank the Cowdog)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



The popular Hank the Cowdog series is based on the humorous antics of the canine Head of Ranch Security. In this first book, Hank and his little buddy, Drover, set out to solve a series of baffling murders on the ranch. Is Hank a suspect? An Outlaw? Can he clear his good name? USA Today calls the hilarious Hank the Cowdog series "...the best family entertainment in years."

About John R. Erickson

See more books from this Author
John Erickson was born in Midland, Texas in 1943. He graduated from the University of Texas in 1966 and studied for two years at Harvard Divinity School. He began to publish short stories while working full-time as a cowboy, farmhand, and ranch manager. In 1982, he started his own publishing company and called it Maverick Books. He is the author of the best-selling "Hank the Cowdog" series. Titles in the series include It's a Dog's Life, Let Sleeping Dogs Lie, The Case of the Kidnapped Collie, The Case of the Saddlehouse Robbery and The Fling. Hank the Cowdog series was the winner of an Audie for Outstanding Children's Series from the Audio Publisher's Association in 1993. He currently resides in Texas. John R. Erickson and Gerald L. Holmes both live in Perryton, Texas.
Published November 11, 2011 by Maverick Books, Inc.. 148 pages
Genres: Humor & Entertainment, Nature & Wildlife, Action & Adventure, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Non-fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Original Adventures #1

Erickson's Hank the Cowdog series offers readers a glimpse into the mind of a dog who thinks he's the hard-hitting head of ranch security.

Sep 02 2017 | Read Full Review of The Original Adventures #1 (H...

Reader Rating for The Original Adventures #1

An aggregated and normalized score based on 172 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review