The Parliament House by Edward Marston
(Christopher Redmayne)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

Who in their midst has blood on their hands?

London, 1670. Commissioned to design and build a new house for Francis Polegate, a merchant, Christopher Redmayne is pleased when the project is completed without a hitch. To celebrate the success of the venture, Polegate throws a party and invites Christopher as the guest of honour. But the party comes to an abrupt end when one of the guests is murdered upon leaving the house - with blood staining the doorstep of his new creation, Christopher can't help by feel involved. With the help of his good friend, the Puritan constable Jonathan Bale, and his dissolute brother Henry, Christopher vows to find the killer and bring him to justice. With suspicions running high and the life of someone close to him in peril, this is one of Christopher's most difficult cases as he discovers that politics really can be deadly.

 

About Edward Marston

See more books from this Author
EDWARD MARSTON was born and brought up in South Wales. A full-time writer for over thirty years, he has worked in radio, film, television and the theatre. Prolific and highly successful, he is equally at home writing children s books or literary criticism, plays or biographies and the settings for his crime novels range from the world of professional golf to the compilation of the Domesday Survey. He is also a former Chairman of the Crime Writers Association.
 
Published March 14, 2011 by Allison & Busby. 324 pages
Genres: History, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Horror. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Parliament House

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

| Read Full Review of The Parliament House (Christo...

Monsters and Critics

'A grand romp very much in the tradition of Holmes and Watson--packed with characters Dickens would have been proud of.

| Read Full Review of The Parliament House (Christo...

Reader Rating for The Parliament House
85%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×