The Patchwork Girl of Oz by L. Frank Baum
(Books of Wonder)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Delightful story of a patchwork doll, who, after being brought to life by a magician, must find a way to break a spell that has turned two victims to marble. Familiar Oz characters and delightful new creatures join in whimsical adventures. Reprinted from original 1913 edition, complete with 130 black-and-white illustrations.

About L. Frank Baum

See more books from this Author
Lyman Frank Baum was born in Chittenango, New York, on May 15, 1856. Over the course of his life, Baum raised fancy poultry, sold fireworks, managed an opera house, opened a department store, and an edited a newspaper before finally turning to writing. In 1900, he published his best known book The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. Eventually he wrote fifty-five novels, including thirteen Oz books, plus four “lost” novels, eighty-three short stories, more than two hundred poems, an unknown number of scripts, and many miscellaneous writings. Baum died on May 6, 1919. He is buried in the Forest Lawn Memorial Park Cemetery, in Glendale, California.
Published January 1, 1913 by 260 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction, History, Action & Adventure, Education & Reference, Horror, Crafts, Hobbies & Home, Comics & Graphic Novels, Parenting & Relationships, Humor & Entertainment. Non-fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Patchwork Girl of Oz


The Patchwork Girl of Oz.

Aug 01 2011 | Read Full Review of The Patchwork Girl of Oz (Boo...

Reader Rating for The Patchwork Girl of Oz

An aggregated and normalized score based on 76 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review