The Peace Warrior Trilogy - Omnibus by Steven L. Hawk

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The Peace Warrior Trilogy - Omnibus Edition

Contains all three volumes of the trilogy, as well as bonus material not available in the stand-alone novels, including author drawings, diagrams and notes.

Book #1: Peace Warrior

It’s the mid-21st century when Sergeant First Class Grant Justice is killed during an ambush on an enemy tank column.

Six hundred years later, his body is retrieved from the frozen, arctic lake where he perished. Re-animated by a team of scientists, Grant awakens to a civilization that has abolished war. A civilization that has outlawed violence and cherishes Peace above all else. A civilization that has been enslaved by an alien race called the Minith.

Grant is humankind’s final hope against the alien menace. He must be the… Peace Warrior.

Book #2: Peace Army

It’s been six years since Grant Justice was brought back to life to help the Peaceful citizens of Earth defeat the Minith.

Life should be good. The Minith are gone. Grant now has a loving wife and a remarkable son. He is a hero to the society that once shunned him.

But Grant hasn’t been taking life easy. He’s been recruiting fighters away from Peace. He’s been cobbling together an army from the dregs of society and training them to fight. Which is a good thing, because another alien Mothership is heading their way. It will reach Earth in less than a week.

Grant and his small army have been preparing for this day. They must be the… Peace Army.

Book #3: Peace World

Reanimated after six hundred years, Grant Justice has become the leader of Earth's new army. Unwilling to sit back and wait for the next attack, Grant decides to take the fight to the enemy. He and a mothership full of his best fighters are headed toward Waa, the aliens' new home world.

Unknown to Grant, a fleet of alien motherships is headed toward Earth—intent on punishing the planet for destroying Minith.

Who will win the battle for supremacy—the alien slavers with a thirst for war, or the humans struggling to survive and save their way of life?

Who will finally rule the… Peace World.


"I'll get right to the point: Peace Warrior is a flawlessly-written science fiction adventure with sympathetic characters and a fast-paced plot. Though billed as military science fiction, Peace Warrior cuts across genres and subgenres by incorporating cultural issues of nature and nurture, war and peace. Complex heroes like Grant Justice and complex issues like these hit the page with the force of an alien mothership biting the dust. " Isabella Morales, The Scattering Blog

"Steven Hawk has written a sci-fi masterpiece. Each of the three books is a great story in and of itself. Together they achieve greatness. Hawk writes with the straight-forward, action-driven style of Asimov, and at the same time brings an inventive, provocative point of view like Orson Scott Card. If you like great science fiction with compelling characters, you'll be glad you connected with this trilogy. You will get a real kick out of the hero and ancient warrior Grant Justice, and your perspective on the concept of "peace" will be stretched. Enjoy! " Laurie Hathorn, reader

"I picked up the first book on a whim and I was hooked. Immediately ordered the next two books and could not put them down until I finished them. Hawk does an excellent job of creating real characters who make you laugh and cry as the story goes on. I highly recommend this series to anyone and can't wait for his next novel!" J. Fiske, reader

About Steven L. Hawk

See more books from this Author
Published November 24, 2013 835 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, War, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Peace Warrior Trilogy - Omnibus

An aggregated and normalized score based on 59 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review