The Pharaoh Contract by Ray Aldridge
(The Emancipator Book 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Book by Aldridge, Ray

About Ray Aldridge

See more books from this Author
Ray Aldridge was born in 1948. He has published a three-volume series, The Emancipator, featuring ex-slave investigator Ruiz Aw. The volume titles are The Pharaoh Contract, The Emperor of Everything and The Orpheus Machine. Short stories by Aldridge appeared in Full Spectrum 4 (1993) and The Best from Fantasy and Science Fiction: A 40th Anniversary Anthology. Among his shorter works are “Steel Dogs” (1989), “Gate of Faces” (1991), a Nebula Best Novelette nominee (1992) and The Beauty Addict (1993), a Nebula Best Novella nominee (1994).
Published August 1, 1991 by Spectra. 261 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Pharaoh Contract

An aggregated and normalized score based on 6 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review