The Price of Murder by Bruce Alexander
(Sir John Fielding Mysteries)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews



More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA

About Bruce Alexander

See more books from this Author
Bruce Alexander was the pseudonym for Bruce Cook, the well-known author of numerous works of fiction and nonfiction. When Alexander died in late 2003, he had completed most of Rules of Engagement, leaving behind notes on how the remainder of the story was to unfold. The novel has been completed by John Shannon and Alexander's wife, Judith Aller. Shannon himself is the author of four novels as well as six books in the highly praised Jack Liffey mystery series, most recently Terminal Island.
Published September 7, 2004 by Berkley. 284 pages
Genres: History, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Nature & Wildlife. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Price of Murder

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Jeremy Proctor, the narrator and young protégé of blind barrister and renowned sleuth Sir John Fielding, reaches maturity in this tenth series episode and, appropriately, takes a more active role than in earlier investigations (An Experiment in Treason, 2002, etc.).

| Read Full Review of The Price of Murder (Sir John...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

In Alexander's 10th enjoyable Sir John Fielding novel set in Georgian England (after 2002's An Experiment in Treason), the brilliant blind magistrate and

Aug 18 2003 | Read Full Review of The Price of Murder (Sir John...

Reviewing the Evidence

For one last time we get to stroll the streets of 18th century London with Jeremy, teenage assistant to the legendary Sir John Fielding.

| Read Full Review of The Price of Murder (Sir John...

Reader Rating for The Price of Murder

An aggregated and normalized score based on 22 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review