The Princess Club/Family Secrets/Mountain Madness by Catherine Marshall
(The Christy Juvenile Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The Princess Club:  When Ruby Mae, Bessie, and Clara discover gold in Dead Man's Creek, they form an exclusive group, "The Princess Club."  Christy watches in dismay as Cutter Gap is torn apart by greed and envy.  Can she find a way to heal the bitter divisions caused by a handful of gold?

Family Secrets:  Bob Allen and many of the residents of Cutter Gap are upset that a black family has moved into the Cove.  When hostile shooting and a series of threatening incidents befall the newly arrived family, the Washingtons, Christy steps in to help. But it's a clue in the Washington's family Bible that may hold the key to real peace and acceptance.

Mountain Madness:  When Christy travels alone to a nearby mountain, she vows to discover the truth behind the terrifying legend of a strange mountain creature.  But what she finds seems worse than anything she could ever have imagined!


About Catherine Marshall

See more books from this Author
Catherine Marshall began her writing career as a single mother, after the untimely death of her husband in 1949. She went on to write more than 20 books. Catherine's greatest success was her 1967 novel, "Christy", inspired by the story of her mother, which spawned a television series, a youth book series, and a made-for-television movie. Catherine Marshall passed away in March 1983.
Published August 30, 2005 by Thomas Nelson. 368 pages
Genres: Education & Reference, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review