The Puppet Maker's Bones by Alisa Tangredi
(Death's Order)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Loneliness can drive a man to madness. After committing a crime that leaves Pavel Trusnik shunned and isolated, he has only fading memories of his tragically flawed life, and lost love.
When a violent sociopath sets his murderous desires upon the elderly shut-in, only an ancient order that knows Pavel's secrets can come to his aid - if only they can get there in time to save them both..... 

About Alisa Tangredi

See more books from this Author
Alisa Tangredi is the author of "The Puppet Maker's Bones (Book 1 in the Death's Order series). "Without Intent" (Book 2) is scheduled for release in Spring, 2013. She is also the author of the psychological thriller, "Under the Looking Glass."A native Californian, she currently resides in Van Nuys, with her husband and their dog. She has written all her life, though most things went into hiding in a drawer. She studied theatre and music at San Francisco State University and worked as a stage actress for 30 years, with sporadic employment in commercials and television. She was also an active participant in several Los Angeles based theatre companies and continues to support live theatre throughout the L.A. area. She has written several stage plays in addition to her novels. For more information, please visit her website and blog at
Published April 3, 2012 by Viverridae Press. 266 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction, Romance, Horror. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Puppet Maker's Bones

An aggregated and normalized score based on 62 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review