The Rake and the Spinster, A Regency Novella by Lynn Kerstan
(The Drewe Sisters)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


“Lynn Kerstan’s talents continue to reach new heights as she explores all aspects of the human heart: the good, the evil, and the passionate.” Romantic Times

Lady Magdalen Drewe has devoted her life to her orphaned sisters, fiercely determined to protect them from the attentions of predatory males like the too-charming Earl of Keverne. But it’s the spinster who has caught his eye, and when he carries her off to his estate by the sea, she knows he is every bit the scoundrel she had thought. But he also understands her as no one has ever done and shows her how to create a flourishing life of her own. Well, after she puts a bullet in him. . . .

“Kerstan is a superbly talented writer.” Contra Costa Times

“A new star in the tradition of Mary Balogh, Lynn Kerstan moves onto my personal shortlist of must-read authors….Snappy, fast-paced, entertaining, (and) wonderfully witty.” The Romance Reader

About Lynn Kerstan

See more books from this Author
Lane earned degrees in mathematics and computer science from the University of Illinois then spent several years in software design before building a new career teaching piano. She is winner of the Romantic Times Reviewers' Choice Award. Kerstan has won the Golden Quill, the Award of Excellence, and the coveted RITA Award. Award-winning romance novelist Alicia Rasley teaches writing at Indiana University-Indianapolis, online, and at writing workshops around the country and in Canada. She currently serves as an acquisitions editor for Red Sage Books and is now president of the Indiana chapter of Romance Writers of America.
Published February 16, 2012 105 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction, History. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Rake and the Spinster, A Regency Novella

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review