The Rejected Son by John Green
(The Coming Out Series, #1) (Volume 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


"The Rejected Son" is book 1 of "The Coming Out Series", a Family Saga about a boy and his struggle to deal with life as a gay man. Logan is an the only child until his Momma marries George, an industrial mechanic. George also has a son, Tim, who becomes Logan's step-brother. As soon as the wedding is over, the family is relocated and Logan must adapt to a new life with a step-father that hates him because he is gay. After Logan is kicked out of the house, his life takes a turn for the worse as he is forced to prostitute himself to survive. Books by John Green: The Rejected Son (Book 1 of the Coming Out series) The Homecoming Reunion (Book 2 of the Coming Out series) The Broken Dreams (Book 3 of the Coming Out series)

About John Green

See more books from this Author
John Green is an award-winning, New York Times-bestselling author whose many accolades include the Printz Medal, a Printz Honor, and the Edgar Award. He has twice been a finalist for the LA Times Book Prize. With his brother, Hank, John is one half of the Vlogbrothers (, one of the most popular online video projects in the world. You can join the millions who follow John on Twitter (@realjohngreen) and tumblr ( or visit him online at John lives with his family in Indianapolis, Indiana.
Published March 27, 2012 by Porterlance Books. 78 pages
Genres: Gay & Lesbian, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Rejected Son

An aggregated and normalized score based on 12 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review