The Royal Wulff Murders by Keith McCafferty
A Novel

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



The first novel in the clever and fast-paced Sean Stranahan Mystery Series, for fans of C. J. Box, Craig Johnson, and Carl Hiassen

Angling is a multibillion dollar business, and no one knows that better than Keith McCafferty, the award-winning survival and outdoor skills editor of Field & Stream magazine and resident of Montana, home to the world's most fanatical fly fishing community.
In McCafferty's compelling debut, a young man is found dead with a Royal Wulff trout fly stuck through his lip. Sheriff Martha Ettinger's investigation leads her to cross paths with fly fisher, painter, and has-been private detective Sean Stranahan. As the water temperature rises, the clues point them both toward Montana's big business: fly fishing. Where there's money, there's bound to be crime.


About Keith McCafferty

See more books from this Author
KEITH MCCAFFERTY is the award-winning survival editor of Field & Stream magazine, with a circulation of 1.25 million. He lives and works in Montana. This is his first novel.
Published February 16, 2012 by Penguin Books. 352 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Royal Wulff Murders

New York Journal of Books

See more reviews from this publication

“The Royal Wulff Murders is long, the ending especially protracted and tiresome. There’s no need to wrap up everyone’s life; use your characters for a second book. Also next outing, focus on what keeps fly fishing a sport that’s worth rhapsodizing about.”

Feb 20 2012 | Read Full Review of The Royal Wulff Murders: A Novel

Reader Rating for The Royal Wulff Murders

An aggregated and normalized score based on 121 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review