The Rule of Three by Agatha Christie

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Melodrama / 5m, 4f / Unit Set. The Rule of Three is a collection of the three short plays: Afternoon At The Seaside, The Rats, and The Patient. Afternoon at the Seaside: The scene is a seashore resort. Among the characters: a siren in a bikini, ogling men and envious women. The undercurrents are perfect for theft. At the very end the wanton siren emerges as a policewoman who solves the otherwise perfect crime. The Rats: nvited to a party in a London flat, Sandra Grey and David Forrester find themselves alone. Somebody knows about their affair and somebody has locked them in. The Patient: Paralysed and unable to speak after she was pushed from her balcony, Mrs Wingfield must find a way to reveal her would-be murderer before they strike again.

About Agatha Christie

See more books from this Author
Agatha Christie is the most widely published author of all time and in any language, outsold only by the Bible and Shakespeare. Her books have sold over a billion copies in English and another billion in a hundred foreign countries. She is the author of eighty novels and short-story collections, nineteen plays, and six novels under the name Mary Westmacott. She died in 1976.
Published October 23, 2013 by Samuel French.
Genres: Literature & Fiction, Arts & Photography. Non-fiction