The Sacketts 4-Book Bundle by Louis L'Amour
Sackett's Land, To the Far Blue Mountains, The Warrior's Path, Jubal Sackett

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


An epic spanning multiple generations in one frontier family, Louis L’Amour’s Sackett series is perhaps the crowning achievement of one of our greatest storytellers. Now, for the first time, the Sackett origin story is available as an eBook bundle featuring Sackett’s Land, To the Far Blue Mountains, The Warrior’s Path, and Jubal Sackett. These four novels chronicle the arrival of the patriarch on American soil and the unforgettable adventures of his sons as they strike out into the wilderness of a sprawling new land.
After finding six gold Roman coins buried in an English swampland, Barnabas Sackett invests in goods to trade in America. But he also has a powerful enemy with a grudge that goes back to Sackett’s father. On the eve of his departure, Sackett is attacked and thrown into the hold of a pirate ship. After managing to escape, he makes his way to the Carolina coast, where the raw, abundant land promises a bright future. However, before that dream can be realized, Sackett must first discover the secret of his father’s legacy.
After returning to England, Barnabas Sackett discovers that finding his way back to America to make his fortune may be impossible. A warrant has been issued for his arrest and men are searching for him in every port. Believing that Sackett possesses a rare royal treasure, Queen Bess will stop at nothing to find him. If he’s caught, not only will his dream of a life in America be lost, but he will be brutally tortured and put to death on the gallows.
When Yance Sackett is called upon to rescue two kidnapped girls—one of whom is his wife’s young sister—he corrals his brother Kin and together they race north from Carolina to find her. Arriving at a small town rife with superstition, the brothers learn that someone very powerful was behind the girls’ abduction. To bring the culprit to justice, Kin sails to the exotic West Indies. There, among pirates, cutthroats, and ruthless “businessmen,” he will apply the skills he learned as a frontiersman to an unfamiliar world—where one false move means instant death.
Jubal Sackett’s urge to explore has driven him westward, and when a Natchez priest asks him to undertake a nearly impossible quest, Sackett ventures into the endless grassy plains the Indians call the Far Seeing Lands. He seeks a Natchez exploration party and its leader, Itchakomi. It is she who will rule her people when their aging chief dies. But first she must vanquish her rival, the arrogant warrior Kapata. Sackett’s journey will bring him danger from an implacable enemy . . . and show him a life—and a woman—worth dying for.

About Louis L'Amour

See more books from this Author
Louis L'Amour is undoubtedly the bestselling frontier novelist of all time. He is the only author in history to receive both the Presidential Medal of Freedom, and the Congressional Gold Medal in honor of his life's work. He has published ninety novels; twenty-seven short-story collections; two works of nonfiction; a memoir, Education of a Wandering Man; and a volume of poetry, Smoke from This Altar. There are more than 300 million copies of his books in print worldwide.
Published December 17, 2012 by Bantam.
Genres: History, Action & Adventure, Westerns, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Sacketts 4-Book Bundle

An aggregated and normalized score based on 50 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review