The Secret Generations by John Gardner

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The first volume of The Secret Generations Triology

The Secret Generations is drawn from the history of Britain’s intelligence and security services. Through the story of one family, the Railtons, whose lives become caught up in some of the greatest struggles of the twentieth century, John Gardner traces the birth, early clashes, successes and failures of the organizations now known as MI5, MI6 and GCHQ.

Opening in May 1910 with the death of General Sir William Railton the story
sweeps through a decade of conflict and intrigue. Manipulated by the new head of the family, the ruthless Giles Railton, each member of the dynasty comes to play their part in the ‘Great Game’ of Intelligence.

About John Gardner

See more books from this Author
Published April 15, 2014 by Endeavour Press. 454 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, History, War. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review