The Seeds Trilogy Complete Collection by K. Makansi
The Sowing, The Reaping, The Harvest (including The Prelude)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The Resistance Has Begun
The Sowing: Remy Alexander wants vengeance. When she and her friends discover a clue that could help reveal the truth behind the massacre that claimed her sister's life, she may finally get her chance.

Valerian Orlean wants answers. Why the girl he was in love with disappeared three years ago. Why she joined the Resistance - a covert organization sworn to destroy everything he believes in. When he is appointed to lead a government program whose mission is to hunt and destroy the Resistance, he may finally find his answers - and Remy.

In a world where the powerful kill to keep their secrets, and the food you eat can change who you are, Remy and Vale are set on a collision course that could bring everyone together - or tear everything apart.

In this science-fiction dystopia, the mother-daughter writing team of Kristina, Amira, and Elena Makansi immerse readers in the post-apocalyptic world of the Okarian Sector, where romance, friendship, adventure, and betrayal will decide the fate of a budding nation.

The Reaping: Remy Alexander wants justice. After narrowly escaping death at the hands of the Sector only to watch her world burn around her, she will defy everyone to find her revenge.

Valerian Orlean wants truth. After learning what the Sector is capable of, he must confront his past in order to create a better future.

In a world where deadly secrets lurk around every corner, and the food you eat can enlighten or enslave you, Remy and Vale must walk the line between hope and hate, love and loss, violence and vengeance, in order to unite – or destroy – their world.

The Harvest: Remy Alexander wants revolution. After watching Vale fall back into the hands of the Sector, she will stop at nothing to reveal the corruption in Okaria. When she joins a secret Outsider network in the underbelly of the capital city, she must use all her skills as a fighter and an artist to show the people the truth.

Valerian Orlean wants emancipation. When he wakes up in Okaria as a political prisoner and learns what his parents have done to him, he knows time is running out before millions of people are forever enslaved.

In a world where those who rule determine your destiny, and the food you eat can deliver or destroy you, Remy and Vale must come together with the help of new friends and old to cut out the rot of unchecked power before the fire at the heart of Okaria grows to an all-consuming swell—or is extinguished forever.

The Prelude: A novella set in the world of the SEEDS Trilogy, THE PRELUDE, written by Amira of the K. Makansi trio, tells the story of Soren’s life in Okaria and how he came to be a member of the Resistance. Readers will learn more about Soren’s rivalry with Vale and his friendship with Dr. James Rhinehouse and Jeremiah Sayyid. Weaving in equal parts politics, music, science fiction, and a coming of age story, THE PRELUDE provides an in-depth look into one of our readers’ favorite characters in the world of SEEDS.

For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Testing comes an epic dystopian story that will forever change how you see the future of food. The Seeds Trilogy Complete Collection includes all three novels in the bestselling Seeds series plus a bonus novella.

About K. Makansi

See more books from this Author
Published August 14, 2016 by Layla Dog Press.
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy. Fiction