The Serena Wilcox Mysteries by Natalie Buske Thomas
Angels Mark and Covert Coffee ( Dystopian Thriller Trilogy)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


With this 2-Book Bundle (two for the price of one!), "The Serena Wilcox Mysteries: Angels Mark and Covert Coffee", readers can go straight from break-though novel "Angels Mark" to the even faster-paced "Covert Coffee", an ALLI author-pick for October 2012. These first two books in the SWmysteries "dystopian thrillers" trilogy are highly-suspenseful page-turners about futuristic America, containing multiple plot twists and shocking developments.Oddball and revolting characters make these books a humorous read. Clean, inspiring reads with satisfying mysteries! Catch up on the series before reading new release Book #3 Bluebird Flown.

Descriptions for the two books:

Will a war-torn America, split in two, put the nation on a path toward healing and recovery? Or is futuristic America destined to remain bipartisan and deeply divided -- regardless of who is President?

Conspiracy, greed and a lust for power are at the root of this plot-within-a-plot thriller. Readers who are weary of a bipartisan American government, poor economic news, political posturing and bickering and a deadlocked two-party system will find Angels Mark to be a satisfying read: the perfect anecdote to watching the news. The book every American should read: a disturbing thriller about American government, a female president, and the future of the nation. Angels Mark is a suspense novel ripped from today's headlines!

Serena Wilcox and her family have destroyed their old home and faked their deaths to go off the grid under new identities, after obtaining insider information about a threat to the United States. The attack does indeed happen, and after the resulting war (not the focus of this book), America is geographically divided between two governing presidents: John Williams and Japanese-American Ann Kinji. While the new government structure is still in its infancy Serena uncovers a conspiracy that could get her killed. Futuristic America is in the hands of former private detective Serena Wilcox, a scary prospect for sure!

Conservatives, liberals and independents will all find themselves in this book. The controversial scene "a private meeting of the two presidents" is alone worth the read. By the end of the book, all ideologies will see who the real winners and losers are.

The Serena Wilcox mystery series is categorized as humorous, while also being hard-boiled. More than one reader has said about Serena Wilcox, "(if she were a real person) I'd like to have (her) as a friend".

Angels Mark is a fast-paced novel of suspense, justice, mystery, and humor. Read Angels Mark before moving on to Covert Coffee.

An asset to President Ann Kinji in the past, Serena is snatched in Germany and brought back to the United States for a covert mission run by former government agents. Realizing that her participation is not entirely voluntary, she is desperate to complete the mission so that she can be reunited with her family. As the case draws her ever closer to the conspiracy to kill the president, she reaches out to the criminally insane for help, sinking deeper and deeper into a rabbit hole where the bodies are piling up and nothing is as it seems.

About Natalie Buske Thomas

See more books from this Author
Published November 8, 2012 by Independent Spirit Publishing. 359 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review