The Shamus Winners by Robert J. Randisi
America's Best Private Eye Stories: Volume I 1982-1995

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Fast-paced gumshoe tales that have won the coveted Shamus award from the Private Eye Writers of America. Volume I includes stories by John Lutz, Bill Pronzini, Lawrence Block, Brendan DuBois, Loren D. Estleman, Ed Gorman, Mickey Spillane, Marcia Muller, Nancy Pickard, Benjamin M. Schutz, Linda Barnes, Max Allan Collins, and Sue Grafton. Collected and introduced by Robert J. Randisi.

About Robert J. Randisi

See more books from this Author
Robert J. Randisi is the author of the Miles Jacoby, Nick Delvecchio, and Joe Keough mystery series. He has been nominated four times for the Shamus Award from the Private Eye Writers of America. In 1993 he was the recipient of a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Southwest Mystery/Suspense Convention. He is the editor of more than 25 print and audio anthologies, including the Deadly Allies, Lethal Ladies, For Crime Out Loud and First Cases series. His most recent anthologies are The Shamus Game (NAL, 2000) and Mystery Street (NAL, 2001), both PWA anthologies. His most recent book, Blood on the Arch (St. Martin's Press, 2000), a "Joe Keough" novel, will be published in paperback from Leisure Books this fall. The year 2001 will see the publication of the novel The Masks of Auntie Laveau, co-authored with Christine Matthews, as well as Delvecchio's Brooklyn, a collection of his "Nick Delvecchio" short stories. He is the Founder and Permanent Executive Director of the Private Eye Writers of America, the creator of the Shamus Award, the co-founder of Mystery Scene magazine and The American Crime Writer's League, and the former mystery reviewer for The Orlando Sentinel.
Published June 12, 2013 by Perfect Crime Books. 336 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review