The Shekinah Legacy by Gary Lindberg
(A Charlotte Ansari Thriller)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

International cable TV journalist Charlotte Ansari and her Asperger’s son are caught literally in the crossfire of history when terrorists, the CIA, Mossad (Israeli intelligence) and the Vatican all converge in a pulse-pounding search for two relics that could eviscerate Christianity and forever change the balance of power in the world.

Three decades ago, Charlotte’s mother suddenly vanished with no trace. The mystery was never solved. Then suddenly, on the same day that Charlotte’s home is attacked by terrorists, her son receives an email from the grandmother that he has never known. The coded message catapults Charlotte and her son on a dangerous mission to India and Kashmir to find the only objects that can save the old woman’s life. Unfortunately, Charlotte and her autistic son don’t know what they are looking for.

The Shekinah Legacy is a thriller in the tradition of Dan Brown, Steve Berry and James Rollins. In this provocative novel, author Gary Lindberg uses the form of the thriller to explore the limits and perils of belief.


★★★★★ "The Shekinah Legacy" is a well-written thriller in the style of Dan Brown where long-held religious beliefs are turned upside down and challenged. The story is filled with the twists and turns that make a novel great, and its plotline continues believably through each revelation as the reader finds out which characters can be trusted and which ones are expendable. The story's ending is meant to be a shocker and it is, concluding a very well crafted story. ★★★★★
Alice D. for Reader's Favorite

★★★★★ Charlotte Ansari has hunted the big stories around the globe. Then in one week she becomes the hunted. Or are the secret societies that re chasing her throughout India after someone else? Gary Lindberg's debut novel "The Shekinah Legacy" will please fans of Dan Brown and James Rollins. Fascinating subplots bring together an unusual cast of characters, all searching for the same things with startlingly different reasons. This is a book not to be put down until you've read the last page. ★★★★★
Cynthia Kraack, author of "Minnesota Cold and the "Ashwood Trilogy"
 

About Gary Lindberg

See more books from this Author
Gary Lindberg has travelled around the world to research his novels. As a writer and film producer/director, he has won over one hundred major national and international awards. He is the co-writer and producer of the Paramount Pictures feature film That Was Then, This Is Now starring Emilio Estevez and Morgan Freeman. He lives in Minnesota with his wife, Gloria.
 
Published November 8, 2013 by Calumet Editions. 352 pages
Genres: Political & Social Sciences, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Shekinah Legacy
77%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 287 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review