The Ship Avenged by S.M. Stirling

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



The authorized sequel to "The City Who Fought" by Anne McCaffrey and S.M. Stirling. It's 10 years later, and Joat, the 11-year-old technodemon from "The Ship Avenged", is an adult herself, and by hook, crook, and blackmail, she's become one of the youngest commercial ship owners in human space. Now, Central World Security has recruited Joat and the WYAL to determine the present whereabouts of the Kolnari space raiders, with whom Joat has an old score to settle. Targeted ads. HC: Baen.

About S.M. Stirling

See more books from this Author
Stephen Michael Stirling is a French-born Canadian-American science fiction and fantasy author. His Birthday is September 30, 1953. He has lived in several countries and currently resides in the United States in New Mexico with his wife. He is probably best known for his Draka series of novels and his more recent time travel/alternate history Nantucket series and Emberverse series.
Published January 1, 1998 by Baen.
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Ship Avenged

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Another entry in the Brain/Brawn series created by Anne McCaffrey, and a direct sequel to the paperback The City Who Fought (McCaffrey and Stirling);

| Read Full Review of The Ship Avenged (Brainship)

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Writing solo in this sequel to The City Who Fought (which he coauthored with Anne McCaffrey), Stirling (the Draka series) proves that the space-opera appeal of the Ship books continues even though the series' original concepts have long been subsumed by stories focusing on evil galactic overlords...

| Read Full Review of The Ship Avenged (Brainship)

Rate this book!

Add Review