The Shop of Shades and Secrets by Colleen Gleason
(Romantic Suspense)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

From international bestselling author Colleen Gleason comes a new take on the modern gothic. In the tradition of Antoinette Stockenberg and Barbara Michaels, a romantic suspense novel with supernatural elements. When Fiona Murphy inherits a small antiques shop from an old man she met only once, she's filled with surprise, confusion and delight - and a little bit of terror at having a new responsibility in a life she prefers to be free and easy. As she takes over ownership of the quaint shop, odd things begin to happen. Lights come on and off by themselves, even when they are unplugged...and there is a chilly breeze accompanied by the scent of roses even when the windows are closed. Gideon Nath, III, is the stiff and oh-so-proper attorney who helps settle Fiona's inheritance, and despite her quirkiness and fascination with all things New Age, he finds himself attracted to this fun, sexy woman. After she finds an unpleasant surprise in one of the shop's closets, scares off an intruder in the store, and uses her skill at palmistry to read Gideon's future--of which she appears to play a part--Fiona begins to realize that her free and easy life is about to change...whether she wants it to or not.
 

About Colleen Gleason

See more books from this Author
Colleen Gleason has a degree in English and an MBA from the University of Michigan. After working more than fifteen years in sales and marketing, she owned her own business and worked for two startup companies. She's traveled to Paris, London and Tahiti, and currently resides with her family near Ann Arbor, where she writes full-time. Colleen loves to hear from her readers and encourages them to visit her website for updates and sneak peeks of future books. www.colleengleason.com
 
Published May 3, 2011 by Colleen Gleason, Inc.. 254 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Science Fiction & Fantasy. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Shop of Shades and Secrets
76%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 79 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×