The Silversmith by Jeff Carson
(A David Wolf Book)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Deputy Sergeant David Wolf has been waiting sixteen years for today's opportunity to follow in the footsteps of his late father -- to become Sheriff of Sluice County, headquartered in the small ski resort town of Rocky Points, Colorado. What he's offered, however, isn't quite what he's expecting. And for Wolf, refusing turns out to be harder, and much deadlier, than he could have anticipated.

When a rich and powerful enemy corrupts the SCSD from within, Wolf becomes hunted by his own department, along with a special forces killing machine who's psychotic lust for blood is never denied.

In this action-packed second David Wolf novel, Wolf draws on all his skills to evade certain death in the high Rocky Mountain forest, and in the process unveils a disturbing mystery. One that if he can unravel, will do no less than rewrite his entire past, and ensure he's around to see his future.

Other David Wolf Books
Foreign Deceit (David Wolf #1) --
Alive and Killing (David Wolf #3) --
Deadly Conditions (David Wolf #4) --

Sign up for Jeff Carson's new release newsletter at (no "m").

About Jeff Carson

See more books from this Author
Published February 26, 2013 by Cross Atlantic Publishing. 206 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Silversmith

An aggregated and normalized score based on 181 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review