The Sister by Louise Jensen
A psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you won't see coming

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

unrated

Synopsis

"I did something terrible Grace. I hope you can forgive me ..."

Grace hasn't been the same since the death of her best friend Charlie. She is haunted by Charlie's last words, and in a bid for answers, opens an old memory box of Charlie's. It soon becomes clear there was a lot she didn't know about her best friend.

When Grace starts a campaign to find Charlie's father, Anna, a girl claiming to be Charlie's sister steps forward. For Grace, finding Anna is like finding a new family, and soon Anna has made herself very comfortable in Grace and boyfriend Dan's home.

But something isn't right. Things disappear, Dan's acting strangely and Grace is sure that someone is following her. Is it all in Grace's mind? Or as she gets closer to discovering the truth about both Charlie and Anna, is Grace in terrible danger?

There was nothing she could have done to save Charlie ...or was there?

A compelling, gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, I Let You Go, and The Girl With No Past.
 

About Louise Jensen

See more books from this Author
 
Published July 7, 2016 by Bookouture. 307 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Sister

USA Today

Grace Matthews finds out secrets about her best friend, Charlie Fisher, when she opens a memory box after Charlie's death.

Jun 21 2013 | Read Full Review of The Sister: A psychological t...

Reader Rating for The Sister
80%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 176 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×