The Six Crowns by Allan Jones
Fire over Swallowhaven

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Two of the six legendary crowns may have been found, but Trundle's quest is far from over. With bloodthirsty pirates right on their heels, the mild-mannered lamplighter and his friends—courageous Princess Esmeralda and Jack the bard—journey onward to the island of Swallowhaven. The citizens of Swallowhaven live in the lap of luxury, with many riches but little experience battling pirates. And before he can say "cabbages," Trundle and his crew are enlisted to join the fight to defend the island.

Will the reluctant heroes make it out alive? And can they find the Crown of Fire before it falls into the wrong hands?


About Allan Jones

See more books from this Author
Allan Jones is the coauthor of The Six Crowns series, and the author of many other fantasy novels for middle grade and teen readers. He lives in London. You can visit him online at
Published April 10, 2012 by Greenwillow Books. 160 pages
Genres: Nature & Wildlife, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Children's Books. Fiction