The Suicide Club by Robert Louis Stevenson
(Macabre Tales)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


"The Suicide Club" is Robert Louis Stevenson's short story cycle that details the investigations of Prince Florizel of Bohemia and his sidekick Colonel Geraldine into a secret society of people intent on losing their lives, the so-called "suicide club". Comprised of the tales "Story of the Young Man with the Cream Tarts", "Story of the Physician and the Saratoga Trunk", and "The Adventure of the Hansom Cab"; "The Suicide Club" follows the Prince and the Colonel as they infiltrate the club, seek to disband it, and ultimately bring the nefarious president of the club to justice. First published in "London Magazine" in 1878, "The Suicide Club" is an exciting series of macabre tales.

About Robert Louis Stevenson

See more books from this Author
Robert Louis (Balfour) Stevenson was a prolific Scottish poet and novelist in the 19th century. He was admired by many other authors, and his work includes The Black Arrow, Kidnapped, and The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. He died in 1894.
Published December 1, 2009 by 94 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction, Horror, History, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Action & Adventure, Political & Social Sciences, War. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Suicide Club

An aggregated and normalized score based on 10 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review