The Summer List by Amy Mason Doan
A Novel

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

Without judgment, Doan carefully portrays their living in a commune with one of Coeur-de-Lune’s sons...A poignant tale of mothers and daughters finding their ways home to each other.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

In the tradition of Judy Blume’s Summer Sisters, The Summer List is a tender yet tantalizing novel about two friends, the summer night they fell apart, and the scavenger hunt that reunites them decades later—until the clues expose a breathtaking secret that just might shatter them once and for all.

Laura and Casey were once inseparable: as they floated on their backs in the sunlit lake, as they dreamed about the future under starry skies, and as they teamed up for the wild scavenger hunts in their small California lakeside town. Until one summer night, when a shocking betrayal sent Laura running through the pines, down the dock, and into a new life, leaving Casey and a first love in her wake.

But the past is impossible to escape, and now, after seventeen years away, Laura is pulled home and into a reunion with Casey she can’t resist—one last scavenger hunt. With a twist: this time, the list of clues leads to the settings of their most cherished summer memories. From glistening Jade Cove to the vintage skating rink, each step they take becomes a bittersweet reminder of the friendship they once shared. But just as the game brings Laura and Casey back together, the clues unravel a stunning secret that threatens to tear them apart…

Mesmerizing and unforgettable, Amy Mason Doan’s The Summer List is about losing and recapturing the person who understands you best—and the unbreakable bonds of girlhood.
 

About Amy Mason Doan

See more books from this Author
 
Published July 1, 2018 by Graydon House. 384 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction, Humor & Entertainment, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for The Summer List
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Kirkus

Above average
on Apr 03 2018

Without judgment, Doan carefully portrays their living in a commune with one of Coeur-de-Lune’s sons...A poignant tale of mothers and daughters finding their ways home to each other.

Read Full Review of The Summer List: A Novel | See more reviews from Kirkus

Reader Rating for The Summer List
95%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 27 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×