The Tangle Box by Terry Brooks
(Landover Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Book Four in the Magic Kingdom of Landover series Everything should have been quiet and pleasant for Ben Holiday, former Chicago lawyer become sovereign of the Magic Kingdom of Landover. But it wasn't. Horris Kew, conjurer, confidence-man, and trickster, had returned to Landover from Ben's own world. Alas, Horris had not returned of his own volition - he had been sent by the Gorse, a sorcerer of great evil, whom Horris had unwittingly freed from the magic Tangle Box, where it had long ago been imprisoned by the fairy folk. Now it had returned to enslave those who had once dared to condemn it. But first, it would rid Landover of all who could stand in its way . . . Soon Ben found himself imprisoned within the gloom of the Tangle Box, lost in the mists and its labyrinthine ways. The only one who could free Ben from the tangle box was the lady Willow. But she had disappeared, gone from Landover on a mysterious mission of her own. . .

About Terry Brooks

See more books from this Author
Published May 29, 2008 by Brilliance Audio.
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction, Business & Economics. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Tangle Box

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Brooks's 1994 novel creates a vast imaginary world telling the tale of the mysterious Tangle Box that threatens the Kingdom of Landover.

Jul 28 2008 | Read Full Review of The Tangle Box (Landover Series)

Rate this book!

Add Review