The Tender Years by Janette Oke
(A Prairie Legacy, Book 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


"The Heartwarming Return to the Legacy of Marty and Clark Davis From the LOVE COMES SOFTLY series Twenty years have passed since youngest daughter Belinda's story in Love Finds a Home. Marty and Clark's spiritual heritage has been lovingly passed on to their children and grandchildren and great-grandchildren. And now beloved granddaughter Virginia faces the test of her young life. Caught in that difficult period between childhood and adulthood, feeling that she doesn't really fit anywhere, Virginia struggles against what she considers to be unreasonable restrictions and expectations. A lively new girl arrives at school, and Jenny seems to represent everything that Virginia is longing for her looks, her daring, her alluring freedom from constraints. But then comes the day neither girl will ever forget? More than 500,000 copies sold! "

About Janette Oke

See more books from this Author
JANETTE OKE is the beloved, bestselling author of more than sixty books. Her writing has earned her the Christy Award for excellence in Christian Fiction, a number of Gold Medallion Awards, and two honorary awards for her significant contribution to the Christian book industry. Janette and her husband, Edward, live in Calgary, Alberta. Visit
Published August 1, 2008 by Bethany House Publishers. 260 pages
Genres: History, Religion & Spirituality, Literature & Fiction, Romance, Children's Books. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Tender Years

An aggregated and normalized score based on 68 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review