The Thirty-Nine Steps, Greenmantle, & Mr. Standfast by John Buchan by John Buchan
(Halcyon Classics)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


This Halcyon Classics ebook collection contains three novels featuring John Buchan's fictional secret agent Richard Hannay. Hannay is an action hero in the best British mold with a knack for getting into and out of trouble. Hannay is constantly on the move, often just one step ahead or behind those who are pursuing him and who he pursues.

Set just before and during the First World War, THE THIRTY-NINE STEPS feature Hannay on the move against German spies and anarchists bent on destabilizing the British Empire. The subsequent works, GREENMANTLE and MR. STANDFAST, continue Hannay's undercover work in the midst of the war, working against Turkish and German agents in Britain and on the continent.

John Buchan, 1st Baron Tweedsmuir (1875-1940) was a Scottish novelist, unionist, imperialist, and Governor-General of Canada.

This ebook is DRM free and includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.

About John Buchan

See more books from this Author
Published August 8, 2010 by Halcyon Press Ltd.. 455 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Action & Adventure, War, Literature & Fiction. Fiction