The Tragedy Paper by Elizabeth Laban

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

The Tragedy Paper is a completely gripping and intriguing book that will most definitely have readers racing on to the end to unlock the mystery that Duncan faces...I would say that this book is for anyone who likes mystery, but not for those who dislike unhappy endings!
-Guardian

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Looking for Alaska, Jennifer Weiner, #1 New York Times bestselling author, calls Elizabeth LaBan’s The Tragedy Paper “a beguiling and beautifully written tale of first love and heartbreak.” 

It follows the story of Tim Macbeth, a seventeen-year-old albino and a recent transfer to the prestigious Irving School, where the motto is “Enter here to be and find a friend.” A friend is the last thing Tim expects or wants—he just hopes to get through his senior year unnoticed. Yet, despite his efforts to blend into the background, he finds himself falling for the quintessential “It” girl, Vanessa Sheller, girlfriend of Irving’s most popular boy. To Tim's surprise, Vanessa is into him, too, but she can kiss her social status goodbye if anyone ever finds out. Tim and Vanessa begin a clandestine romance, but looming over them is the Tragedy Paper, Irving’s version of a senior year thesis, assigned by the school’s least forgiving teacher.
 
Jumping between viewpoints of the love-struck Tim and Duncan, a current senior about to uncover the truth of Tim and Vanessa, The Tragedy Paper is a compelling tale of forbidden love and the lengths people will go to keep their secrets.
 

About Elizabeth Laban

See more books from this Author
ELIZABETH LABAN worked at NBC News, taught at a community college, and has written for several magazines and newspapers. The Tragedy Paper is her first young adult novel. She lives in Philadelphia with her family.












Author Residence: Philadelphia, PA
 
Published January 8, 2013 by Knopf Books for Young Readers. 322 pages
Genres: Romance, Young Adult, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for The Tragedy Paper
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Guardian

Good
Reviewed by Reenie on May 21 2013

The Tragedy Paper is a completely gripping and intriguing book that will most definitely have readers racing on to the end to unlock the mystery that Duncan faces...I would say that this book is for anyone who likes mystery, but not for those who dislike unhappy endings!

Read Full Review of The Tragedy Paper | See more reviews from Guardian

Reader Rating for The Tragedy Paper
79%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 211 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×