The Trap by Andrew Fukuda
(Hunt)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

...he has to choose between two different girls, one of whom is a vampire, which should make it easy. At least there’s a lot going on.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

From author Andrew Fukuda comes The Trap, the explosive finale to The Hunt trilogy—perfect for fans of The Hunger Games!

After barely escaping the Mission alive, Gene and Sissy face an impossible task: staying alive long enough to stop an entire world bent on their destruction. Bound on a train heading into the unknown with the surviving Mission girls, Gene, Sissy, David, and Epap must stick together and use everything they have to protect each other and their only hope: the cure that will turn the blood-thirsty creatures around them into humans again. Now that they know how to reverse the virus, Gene and Sissy have one final chance to save those they love and create a better life for themselves. But as they struggle to get there, Gene's mission sets him on a crash course with Ashley June, his first love . . . and his deadliest enemy.

 

About Andrew Fukuda

See more books from this Author
Born in Manhattan and raised in Hong Kong, ANDREW FUKUDA currently resides on Long Island, New York. After earning a bachelor's degree in history from Cornell University, Fukuda went on to work as a criminal prosecutor in New York City. He now writes full time.
 
Published November 5, 2013 by St. Martin's Griffin. 321 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction, Horror. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for The Trap
All: 1 | Positive: 0 | Negative: 1

Kirkus

Below average
on Sep 14 2013

...he has to choose between two different girls, one of whom is a vampire, which should make it easy. At least there’s a lot going on.

Read Full Review of The Trap (Hunt) | See more reviews from Kirkus

Reader Rating for The Trap
87%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 131 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review

Reader reviews & activity

User Review

Lectus cn 13 Nov 2013

I didn't enjoy The Trap as much as the first two. In book #3 we completely lost the oddities of being human vs. vampire, except for one instance where the doctors in the lab scratched their ...

Full Review
×