The Twelve Teas® of Celebration by Emilie Barnes
Festive Teas for Special Moments

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


A full year of special teatime ideas from Emilie Barnes invites the blessing of friendship into readers’ home every month. Each special theme includes tempting recipes, ideas for décor, and delightful details about the story of tea. These 12 ready–to–plan parties place friendship as the centerpiece for every celebration:

Start the new year off right: A Celebration of Beginnings Chocolate brings friends together: A Celebration of Sweet Pleasures Mothers are queen for the day: A Celebration of Women

As she did for the popular The Twelve Teas® of Friendship, artist Susan Rios accompanies Emilie’s inspiration with new paintings of tea services and idyllic settings that invite the reader to create memories of good cheer with a friend.


About Emilie Barnes

See more books from this Author
Emilie Barnes has written numerous books and travels extensively to spread her ministry of "More Hours in My Day." She and her husband Bob preach how energy, enthusiasm, and encouragement can help Christian women cope with their daily activities. Her books, such as Fifteen Minutes Alone with God, Survival for Busy Women, and Emilie's Creative Home Organizer, help women deal with time management in an inspirational manner. In addition to her organizational books, Barnes also writes about precious objects in her life and the cherished moments they hold. In If Teacups Could Talk, she explains how and why she named her teacup collection and the stories behind the cups. In Timeless Treasures, she discusses discovering and collecting cherished heirlooms, explaining that heirlooms are pieces of history and represent a special love. The inspirational art of Susan Rios adorns hundreds of successful calendars, address books, monthly planners, and journals that are distributed by AMCAL. In 1995 she started her own publishing company and has enjoyed the freedom to follow her dream of doing what she loves: painting. Her artwork appears in The Twelve Teas of Friendship and For This Child I Prayed. Susan makes her home in California.
Published June 1, 2003 by Harvest House Publishers. 64 pages
Genres: Political & Social Sciences, Religion & Spirituality, Cooking, Science & Math. Non-fiction