The Wager by J. Jay Kamp
(The Ravenna Evans Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The Wager, the second book in The Ravenna Evans Series.

Set in Belize seven years after The Last Killiney ends, The Wager is about how Ravenna Evans, lonesome and bored, is kidnapped by the scruffiest of outlaws. The grandson of a murderous smuggler, Bill Wyckham may look like a pirate, but his moustache and goatee hide the most handsome face Ravenna's ever seen - attractive enough to make her forget the passing of her dear husband, Paul. However, when one possesses a time-travel potion, dear departed husbands don't stay dead for long.

This full-length novel (over 400 pages) is the sequel to The Last Killiney.

About J. Jay Kamp

See more books from this Author
Published July 21, 2011 246 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review