The Wave by Walter Mosley

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 6 Critic Reviews



The "New York Times" bestselling author of "Blue Light" returns to the realm of science fiction. Errol is awakened by a strange prank caller claiming to be his father, who has been dead for several years. Curious, and not a little unnerved, Errol sneaks into the graveyard where his father is buried. What he finds will change his life forever.

About Walter Mosley

See more books from this Author
WALTER MOSLEY is one of the most versatile and admired writers in America today. A New York Times –bestselling author, his work has been translated into more than twenty-one languages. Mosley, the winner of an O. Henry Award, a Grammy, and PEN America's Lifetime Achievement Award, lives in New York City.
Published July 31, 2007 by Aspect. 225 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Professional & Technical. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Wave

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Bestseller Mosley's latest foray into allegorical SF is reminiscent of his 1998 novel, Blue Light , but it isn't nearly as rich and captivating. How shoul

Nov 07 2005 | Read Full Review of The Wave

Book Reporter

When Errol Porter starts receiving late night phone calls from.

Jan 24 2011 | Read Full Review of The Wave


To make things more interesting, the caller not only reminded Errol of his father but also sounded just like him.

| Read Full Review of The Wave

Monsters and Critics

In the vein of Blue Light, New York Times bestselling author Mosley delivers a fantastic vision of the near future.

| Read Full Review of The Wave

Monsters and Critics

Then Errol started getting bazaar crank calls late at night, starting with “cold, naked.” One night the caller uses the childhood nickname Errol’s long dead father used, pronounced with the exact same inflection.

Jan 13 2006 | Read Full Review of The Wave

[ Home ].

| Read Full Review of The Wave

Reader Rating for The Wave

An aggregated and normalized score based on 54 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review