The Way Back to You by Michelle Andreani

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

For fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson, a witty, poignant novel about second chances, letting go, and the unbreakable bonds of friendship.

Six months ago, Ashlyn Montiel died in a bike accident. Her best friend, Cloudy, is keeping it together, at least on the outside. Cloudy’s insides are a different story: tangled, confused, heartbroken.

Kyle is falling apart, and everyone can tell. Ashlyn was his girlfriend, and when she died, a part of him went with her. Maybe the only part he cares about anymore.

As the two people who loved Ashlyn best, Cloudy and Kyle should be able to lean on each other. But after a terrible mistake last year, they’re barely speaking. So when Cloudy discovers that Ashlyn’s organs were donated after her death and the Montiel family has been in touch with three of the recipients, she does something a little bit crazy and a lot out of character: she steals the letters and convinces Kyle to go on a winter break road trip with her, from Oregon to California to Arizona to Nevada. Maybe if they see the recipients—the people whose lives were saved by Ashlyn’s death—the world will open up again.

Or maybe it will be a huge mistake.

 

About Michelle Andreani

See more books from this Author
Michelle Andreani and Mindi Scott are novelists from opposite coasts who met through an online young adult writing class. For years, they critiqued each other’s manuscripts, and then they wrote an entire book together. Michelle lives in New York City and Mindi lives near Seattle. Author Image 1
 
Published May 3, 2016 by Katherine Tegen Books. 384 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Way Back to You
95%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 13 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×