The White Hart Book One by Dr. George W. Johnson
Destined Paths: Book One: Destined Paths (Volume 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


History and fiction combine in this four part series of the tale of Talymar, a lad living in 6th century Britain. A peaceful life has been laid out before him as a farmer, a priest of the ‘old ways,’ and the husband of his beloved Brighid. But the Wyrd Sisters, who weave the fate of a man, care not for his hopes and dreams. A man’s life should be as they have woven it, not as he has chosen it to be. The world is full of mysteries and magic. Unnatural creatures, both malicious and benevolent, prowl on the edges of his life, his family has secrets, and a prophecy, written long before Talymar’s birth, will change everything. Youth and innocence will be lost as slaughter-minded men come to his home to keep that prophecy from fulfillment. Will Talymar be left to the cruel twists of fate? Or will the White Hart lead him onto his destined paths?

About Dr. George W. Johnson

See more books from this Author
G. W. Johnson is a retired educator and professor with four grown children and five grandchildren. Additionally, he has written seven other non-fiction books. He has a passion for history and writing, and has been an avid reenactor for over forty years. His particular interests are Medieval and Anglo-Saxon history and reenactment. He has displayed elements of Anglo-Saxon cultural at museums, libraries, schools, symposiums and presentations. During that same time, he has also participated in combat at the Battle of Hastings and other battles with over 2,000 reenactor/fighters. George and his wife, Jeanne, have traveled extensively throughout Europe and most particularly in England where the story of the White Hart series takes place.
Published April 30, 2018 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. 302 pages
Genres: History, Literature & Fiction. Fiction